Opened 6 years ago

Closed 6 years ago

#10596 closed Bug (invalid)

can't initiate ckeditor

Reported by: Michael Young Owned by:
Priority: Normal Milestone:
Component: General Version: 4.1.2
Keywords: Cc:

Description

Greetings. I downloaded and installed CKEditor today and tried to test it out in a very basic, empty html file. It wouldn't start up. Instead, it threw this error: "TypeError: b.lang.contextmenu not defined in cseditor.js line 588."

I made no changes whatsoever to anything -- just unzipped it and tried to use it "as is." Getting the same result with Chrome 27, Firefox 20, and IE 10 on Windows 7.

My test file is attached. Any ideas? Thanks for your help.

Attachments (2)

test.htm (565 bytes) - added by Michael Young 6 years ago.
ckeditor_4.1.2_standard.zip (848.5 KB) - added by Michael Young 6 years ago.

Download all attachments as: .zip

Change History (6)

Changed 6 years ago by Michael Young

Attachment: test.htm added

comment:1 Changed 6 years ago by Piotrek Koszuliński

Status: newpending

I cannot reproduce this. Could you attach the CKEditor package which you're testing?

And I have to ask this - are you sure that you fully cleared cache? :) Those issues often happen when developers update CKEditor builds.

Last edited 6 years ago by Piotrek Koszuliński (previous) (diff)

comment:2 Changed 6 years ago by Michael Young

I'll attach the package I downloaded. Yes, I was careful to clear cache while testing, although I never updated anything -- just installed the package and never changed anything. I moved it to a place where you can see it (below). Notice that this "test2.htm" is an unaltered copy of a test script on the ckeditor.com website.

http://www.heymichael.net/ckeditor/test2.htm

Changed 6 years ago by Michael Young

Attachment: ckeditor_4.1.2_standard.zip added

comment:3 Changed 6 years ago by Michael Young

Nevermind. I'm an idiot. When I unzipped the thing, I failed to preserve the subdirectory structure inside it. I am SO sorry to have wasted your time!

comment:4 Changed 6 years ago by Jakub Ś

Resolution: invalid
Status: pendingclosed

Thank you very much for the information.

You had a problem but you have managed to solve it and further more you have informed us that ticket can be closed. This is the feedback we expect!!!

If only everyone who finds solution could leave comment after opening ticket.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.
© 2003 – 2019 CKSource – Frederico Knabben. All rights reserved. | Terms of use | Privacy policy